1

Integrity Establishment

Uphold the Group's founding spirit and create sustainable value of resources

Established in 1975, Oriental Union Chemical Corporation (OUCC) upholds the integrity as its highest business principle, establishes internal control management and regulatory systems with the down-to-earth spirit, and cultivates a self-disciplined and robust governance culture, based on its solid foundation.

For more than 40 years since its establishment, OUCC produces mainly ethylene oxide, ethylene glycol and other related chemical products. Among the large manufacturers in Asia, OUCC owns two manufacturing bases, the Kaohsiung Linyuan plant in Taiwan and the subsidiary Yangzhou plant in Jiangsu, China. OUCC insists on providing customers with high-quality products and solutions. Upon its listing on the Taiwan Stock Exchange in 1987, the company has been one of the business units of petrochemical energy in the Far Eastern Group.

MORE +
About OUCC
About OUCC
2

Diligence and Modesty

Positive strength rooted within for the nurture of professional capabilities

OUCC implements the spirit of "Diligence refines  work, and founded as base", and constantly strives for perfection. The company in all, from the management down to the bottom, rooted with the practical spirit, implements the positively diligent attitude to every work detail, step by step, and continues to innovate and improve.
 
With a strong expert team of all the professionals from various fields, and the modest, sincere and serious attitude, and dauntless strength for relentless development, the company establishes the trusty relationships with customers, as well as reliable long-time partnerships.

3

Practical Strength

Practice Cumulates Profoundness
Expertise Fulfills Better Future 

OUCC continues the development in the high value-added specialty chemicals based on its professional production and management capabilities over the past 40 years. In response to the increasingly saturated demand for petrochemical raw materials, the company has changed from a prime supplier of raw materials to the development of new product applications, exploring potential demands in various fields, and expanding the multi-faceted practicality of products thereof. Being committed to the innovative R&D, the company provides customers with high quality products thru its customization solutions, which benefit both customers and the general public.
As good products come from research and development capabilities, OUCC has professionals in various fields such as materials integration, process, quality control analysis, engineering design, and product development to form its Technical & RD Center, integrating laboratory and manufacturing to establish its full vantages and strength.
From the success of development to actual mass production, OUCC has dedicated all its efforts and time, so to pass various inspections on practicality, safety, and environmental protection, and produce high-value specialty chemicals with multi-functional applications for customers, assisting in the establishment of a safer, more convenient and comfortable life environment.

About OUCC
About OUCC
EG Products

The ethylene glycol is the core product of OUCC. We increased annual production to 300,000 tons, utilizing technology licensed from Union Carbide.Our quality is extremely competitive in the market:MEG,DEG,TEG and EO.

MORE +
About OUCC
GAS Products

The OUCC gas plant incorporates large air separation and gas liquidation units using technology and facilities from APCI in the U.S. and Linde in Germany. We provide excellent Oxygen, Nitrogen and Argon to applt to petrochemical industry, metal processing, industrial welding and cutting, refineries, electronics, semiconductors, plastics, food and chemical industry, etc.

MORE +
About OUCC
SC Products

OUCC provides environmental-friendly, energy saving and safety ethylene oxide derivative products. Such as the Ethanolamine, the Ethylene Carbonate and the Ethoxylates etc. We have high efficiency, good quality, and cooperate with customers to develop customized products 。

MORE +
4

Prudent and Rigorous

Safety as Everyone’s Responsibility
Cherish Employees and the Environment

OUCC adheres to the prudent and rigorous attitude in terms of safety management, implements the concept of risk assessment and sustainable operation in every detail, takes "zero pollution, zero injury, and zero accident" as the goal, carries out comprehensive inspection management, and continues improving the safety management mechanism. The company has formulated a complete labor safety system as well as the safety prevention mechanism thru labor education and training, to ensure the safety of the employees. In addition, the company dedicates itself to the maintenance of environmental protection, which is well monitored and secured, so to ensure the friendliness and safety of the work environment.
 
OUCC is committed to becoming a green enterprise in conformity to the goal of sustainable energy development and the global energy regulations, passes the ISO50001 energy management system verification, and installs the wastewater recycling system, manifesting the company’s actions in the energy-saving and carbon-reduction thru its strict regulations in the power energy, water resources, and waste disposition in terms of production process. A true enterprise spirit of "take from society and feedback to society" the company genuinely implements.

MORE +
About OUCC
About OUCC

Certification

About OUCC
OHSAS-18001

Occupational Health and Safety Management

About OUCC
ISO-9001

Quality Management System

About OUCC
ISO-14001

Environmental Management System

About OUCC
ISO-50001

Energy Management System

About OUCC
5

Innovative Future

Map out limitless possibilities for innovation and a sustainable future

OUCC aims to integrate its team information, synchronize information of operation and management, and continuously improve efficiency, with plans to introduce fully automated production equipment to build a smart factory that conforms to the trend, which enable the quality and output value of OUCC to advance in parallel with the time.
 
OUCC expects to develop new solutions from the existing circular economy model, establish a medium- and long-term plan for development, R&D, and innovation, and maintain steady growth with the pragmatic strategic operation, upholding its persistent spirit in sincerity and diligence, as well as its strength in R&D thru ceaseless innovation and breakthrough, in order to achieve its goal in sustainability, and become the benchmark chemical company in Asia.

MORE +

About OUCC

In view of the sustainable future, OUCC takes "infinite" as a self-promise and dedicates in the development of "circular" economy, confronting dauntlessly the challenges to the sustainability, and fulfills its corporate responsibilities, relaying to the supply chain and community partners its corporate spirit and sustainable concept, cooperating with the collective resources to promote the value of the shared cause and achieve together the goal of sustainable development, shaping the common good of the environment, the social incision, as well as the sustainable new future.

1

信立業

秉持集團立業精神,創造資源永續價值

東聯化學股份有限公司成立於1975 年,秉持誠信為最高經營原則,以踏實的精神建立內控管理及法規制度,並奠定自律嚴謹的治理文化,為東聯化學的立業之本。

東聯化學創立四十多年來,以生產環氧乙烷及乙二醇等相關化學產品為主,目前擁有臺灣高雄林園廠、子公司中國江蘇揚州二處生產基地,是亞洲地區的化學供應大廠。東聯化學以生產優質產品、解決客戶問題為目標,於1987 年在台灣證券交易所掛牌上市,為遠東集團旗下石化能源事業體之一。

關於東聯大事紀
公司簡介
公司簡介
2

勉謙和

根植於心的積極踏實 鑄就堅強專業能力

東聯化學貫徹「業精於勤,以勤為本」的精神,不斷精益求精。東聯企業整體由管理階層乃至基層人員,均根植踏實的精神,並落實勤勉的態度於每個工作環節,一步步厚實累積、並以正向積極的態度,持續不斷開創與提升。
東聯彙集各領域的專業人才,擁有實力堅強的專業團隊,以謙和、誠懇與認真的態度、無畏困難持續研發的能力,使東聯化學與客戶建立良好的信任關係,成為客戶心中可靠的理想長久合作夥伴。

3

質實力

以樸質踏實深厚累積
用專業實現創新美好

東聯化學以四十多年累積的專業生產與管理能力,持續開發高附加價值的特用化學品。因應石化原料需求趨於飽和,東聯化學從原料的大量供應,轉向於新型專業應用的產品開發,於各領域中發掘潛在需求,因此擴張產品多面向的實用性。東聯致力於積極研發創新產品,以客製化方案解決客戶問題,提供優質的產品給客戶,以期「提供客戶與人們更好的解決方案」。

好的產品源於專業的研發力,東聯化學擁有研究與技術等各領域專業人才,整合材料、製程、品管分析、工程設計、產品開發五大專業團隊組成技研處,整合從實驗室到製造的完整技術與研發優勢,造就東聯化學在創新研發方面堅實的專業實力。

由研發成功到落實實際量產,東聯團隊每每付出極大的心力與時間,並通過實用、安全、環保等各面向的各方面檢驗後,才能造就出高價值的特用化學品,東聯持續朝多面向的應用領域發展,提供客戶創新與優質的產品,幫助人們實現更加安全、便利、舒適的生活。

關於產品應用
公司簡介
公司簡介
乙二醇產品系列

乙二醇為東聯核心產品,東聯年產能已達 30 萬噸,製程使用美國 Union Carbide 技術,品質極具市場競爭力:乙二醇(MEG)、 二乙二醇(DEG)、三乙二醇(TEG)、環氧乙烷(EO)

MORE +
公司簡介
氣體產品系列

東聯設有大型空氣分離廠與氣體液化廠,採用美國 APCI 及德國 Linde 之技術及設備,提供優質氧氣、氮氣、氬氣,分別應用於石化工業、金屬加工、工業焊接及切割、煉油工業、電子及半導體業、塑膠工業、食品、化學工業等。

MORE +
公司簡介
特化產品系列

東聯提供環保、節能、安全的環氧乙烷特用化學品,乙醇胺 (Ethanolamine, EA)、碳酸乙烯酯(Ethylene Carbonate, EC)、環氧乙烷衍生物(Ethoxylates, EOD)等,效率高,品質佳,並可配合客戶開發客製化產品。

MORE +
 
4

慎行嚴謹

以安全至上為己責
珍愛員工與環境

東聯化學秉持審慎嚴謹的態度落實安全管理,將風險評估及永續營運的理念貫徹在每個環節中,以「零污染、零傷害、零事故」為管理目標,進行全方位的檢核管理,並持續精進安全管理機制。東聯制定完善的工安制度,並過工安教育訓練建立安全預防機制,讓員工在安全秩序規範中獲得保障。此外,東聯投注心力於環保工程的維護,透過專業團隊監控工安檢查與環境保護,讓東聯化學的工作環境達到友善且安全

東聯化學依循能源永續發展的目標,致力成為綠色企業,我們恪守全球性能源法規,通過ISO50001能源管理系統驗證、並建置廢水回收系統,更落實節能減碳的行動,在電能、水資源、汙染處理都有嚴格的規範,於生產製程中達到能源節約與環保,真切落實「取之於社會,用之於社會」的企業精神。

關於環保與工安
公司簡介
公司簡介

國際認證

公司簡介
OHSAS-18001

職業安全管理制度認證

公司簡介
ISO-9001

品質管理制度認證

公司簡介
ISO-14001

環境保護管理制度認證

公司簡介
ISO-50001

能源管理系統驗證

公司簡介
5

創新未來

以創新擘劃無限可能,致力永續未來

東聯化學以強化團隊資訊整合為目標,讓經營與管理資訊同步、不斷提升效率,並計劃導入全自動化生產設備打造符合趨勢的智慧化工廠,達到質量與產值的進化,讓東聯化學與時俱進。

東聯化學預計由現有的循環中發展新型解決方案,設立開發、研發、創新的中長遠計劃,於踏實的策略經營中穩定成長,東聯將秉持不變的實誠勤樸精神,以堅強的專業研發實力,持續不斷創新與突破,以期成為亞州化學企業的標竿,實現企業永續經營的目標。

關於創新研發

關於東聯化學

展望永續未來,東聯以「無限」為自許,接續今年度發展「循環」經濟,全力以赴般,無畏永續的道路上挑戰艱鉅,善盡企業責任,更致力將我們的企業精神、永續理念,傳遞予產業供應鏈、社區夥伴們,運用合作之集體資源並推動共同主張之價值,攜手達成永續發展目標,戮力形塑環境共好,社會共融,擘劃永續新未來!