Continuous Innovation

A Brighter Future for OUCC

In line with its core spirit of "Innovative R&D", focusing on specialty chemicals, OUCC has teamed up its talents for the development and technical team from material development, process development, quality assurance, engineering design and product development units. The company has established its ethylene and propylene related product chains, using ethylene and propylene as feedstock to go with its own technologies and structural design in epoxidation, special ring-opening polymerization, high-pressure amination, formulation, polymerization, special dispersion, and end-capping for further processing. OUCC will continue to expand the product applications with its extraordinary innovative technology and development capabilities for new products of various domains, to create sustainable new value of chemistry.

Product Area

EO/PO Derivatives Synthesis and Formula Modulation Technology

Since the establishment of OUCC, EG has been the prime product, which has the vantage of master control over the development and production of EO derivatives. Given the risks in business cycles of EG and other bulk petrochemical raw materials, OUCC has transformed its core business to Specialty Chemicals development in terms of risk management. In addition, with OUCC’s successful development in catalyst technology for PO synthesis, the PO derivatives development and production have hence been proceeding accordingly. The total of customized high-quality EOD/POD produced thru the incessant development in recent years, has exceeded 50 series and 200 items so far, which product qualities have also been well commented by downstream customers. Future marketing shall focus on more customization to meet customers’ requirements based on current foundation.

Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D
Propylene Epoxidation Technology

Propylene oxide (PO), as the second largest among the three major propylene derivatives, is mainly used to produce propylene glycol, polyether polyol or as a raw material for organic synthesis used in synthetic resins, foams, synthetic glycerin, organic acids, cellulose, flame retardants, plasticizers, which applications extend to furniture, home appliances, automobiles, building insulation materials, coatings and other fields. The volume of downstream derivatives is huge and the applications are getting bounteous.
 
In order to strengthen the planning of the entire propylene-related product tree, OUCC uses the CHPPO process as the main technology for propylene oxide production. The properties of the CHPPO process are that, in addition to the PO output that can be sold straightly, other raw materials or by-products can be recycled and reused pursuant to the circular economy strategy of the government. The key catalyst technology developed for the CHPPO process by the R&D team has obtained a number of domestic and foreign patents, and implemented to establish the first set of domestic process technology and equipment for the consecutive production of propylene oxide. With the laboratory PO circular production test completed, the establishment of a pilot plant shall proceed subsequently.

Correlation diagram
Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D
Special Ring-Opening Copolymerization Technology

In recent years, a number of special ring-opening technologies in line with OUCC’s strategy in customization development have been established. Among which is the synthesized polyether polyol of special spec., which can not only improve greatly the product quality, but also adjust the polymerization rate to enhance the HMW uniformity of copolSpecial Ring-Opening Copolymerization Technologyymer. And, the company’s mass production capabilities for the aforementioned series have been established since 2019.
 
With each series molecular weight reached over 20,000, the physical or chemical properties of the special spec. polyether polyol can be adjusted in accordance with the specific needs. Current special spec. polyether polyols can be applied to various polyurethane (PU) resins such as surfactants, resin modifiers, raw materials for daily chemicals, adhesives, sealants, elastomers, rigid and soft foams to enhance the quality and physical properties of terminal products, ensuring the best product quality of OUCC.

Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D
High-Pressure Amination Technology of Polyether polyols

Polyetheramine, as an amine compound, possesses properties such as high reactivity, high flexibility, high toughness, low viscosity, and low product hue, which can adjust and optimize the physical properties of resin, can be applied to the spheres of epoxy resin, polyurethane (PU), polyamide fiber and other resin industries, as well as to coatings, construction, and daily necessities.
 
Based on the high-precision R&D and production technology, OUCC has successfully developed high-pressure amination technology, and established the first set of domestic process technology and equipment for the production of polyetheramine derivatives (PEAs), using self-produced polyether polyols as feedstock. Presently, laboratory production and application tests have completed, mass production is expected by 2021.

Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D
High-Pressure Amination Technology of ethanolamines

As ethylenediamine (EDA), diethylenetriamine (DETA), aminoethylethanolamine (AEEA), piperazine (PIP) and other ethylenediamine-related products can be widely applied to resin additives, electroplating, pharmaceutical, agriculture, textile, paper, solvent and other industries, OUCC has used the self-produced ethanolamine as feedstock, along with the independently developed high-pressure amination and purification separation technologies to successfully establish its first set of domestic consecutive production technology for the production of ethylenediamine and its derivatives, which include ethylenediamine (EDA), diethylenetriamine (DETA), aminoethylethanolamine (AEEA), piperazine (PIP) and other ethylenediamine-related products. Presently, laboratory production and application tests have completed, mass production is expected by 2021.

Innovation and R&D
Innovation and R&D

不斷革新
成就更好的東聯

開創更美好的未來

「創新研發」為東聯化學的企業核心精神,我們以高值化的特用化學品為主要生產目標。在研發的組織方面,整合專業的研發技術團隊,包括材料開發、製程開發、品管分析、工程設計以及產品開發等領域人才。 在技術方面,我們以乙烯與丙烯作為基礎原料,搭配東聯自主開發的環氧化、特殊開環聚合、高壓胺化、配方、聚合調配、特殊分散、封端等專業技術以及結構設計,藉此將基礎原料進行深度加工,建立乙烯與丙烯相關的產品鏈。東聯化學將以最堅強的創新技術與研發能力擴大產品應用,並持續發展不同領域之新產品,創造化學的永續新價值。

產品領域

EO/PO 衍生產品合成與配方調製技術

東聯化學成立以來就以生產 EG 為最主要產品,因此對於 EO 衍生物之開發及生產掌握了主控優勢,但因為生產 EG 等大宗石化原料存在景氣循環之風險,東聯在考量多角化經營及分散風險之下,進而轉型以開發特化產品為現在經營主軸,加上東聯化學成功開發出 PO 合成的自有觸媒技術,因此也積極進行 PO 衍生物的開發與生產。近年來持續開發高品質 EOD/POD 的客製化產品,累計至今已生產超過 50 個系列、200 多個品項;品質獲下游客戶好評,未來將持續針對客戶需求,在現有基礎上推出更多客製化產品服務客戶。-

創新研發
創新研發
創新研發
創新研發
丙烯環氧化技術

環氧丙烷 (propylene oxide, PO)是三大丙烯衍生物中的第二大產品,其主要用於生產丙二醇、聚醚多 元醇或作為有機合成的原料,應用於合成樹脂、泡沫塑料、合成甘油、有機酸、纖維素、阻燃劑、增 塑劑等,而該些產品的衍伸應用包括家具、家電、汽車、建築保溫材料、塗料等領域,下游衍生產品 數量龐大而且應用逐漸豐富。

東聯為了強化整個丙烯相關產品樹之規劃,東聯以 CHPPO 製程,作為生產環氧丙烷的主要技術,CHPPO 製程的特色在於除了產出的 PO 可直接販售之外,其他的原料或副產物都能重複循環再利用,符合政 府推廣的循環經濟策略。東聯研發團隊成功的開發出 CHPPO 製程中的關鍵觸媒技術,已獲得多項國 內外專利,並建立國內首套環氧丙烷連續式生產相對應的製程技術與設備,目前已完成實驗室等級的 環氧丙烷循環生產測試,後續將進行實驗工廠的規劃與建立。

環氧丙烷生產流程圖
創新研發
創新研發
特殊開環聚合技術

東聯化學近年來積極朝向客製化產品發展,也建立了多項特殊開環技術,於 2019 年開始具有量產特 規聚醚多元醇系列產品的能力。利用特殊開環聚合技術所合成的特規聚醚多元醇,除了使產品的品質 大幅提升,並可調控聚合速率來提升共聚高分子的均勻度。

各系列的特規聚醚多元醇的分子量上限可達 20,000 以上,並且其物理性質或化學性質可針對特定需 求進行調整。目前特規聚醚多元醇可應用於介面活性劑、樹脂改質劑、日化產品原料、黏合劑、密封 劑、彈性體、硬質泡棉以及軟質泡棉等各種聚氨酯(PU)樹脂,以提升終端產品的品質與物理特性,為 客戶提供最佳的產品。

特殊開環聚合技術關聯圖
創新研發
創新研發
聚醚醇基之高壓胺化技術

聚醚胺是由聚醚結構為主體的胺類化合物,因為其具有高反應性、高柔度、高強韌度、黏度低以及產 品色相低等特性,因此可調整與優化樹脂物理性質,適用於環氧樹脂、聚氨酯(PU)、聚醯胺纖維等樹 脂產業或塗料、建築、日用品等領域。

東聯化學的高精度研發與生產技術,成功開發出高壓胺化技術,並搭配自產的聚醚多元醇作為原料, 建立國內首套生產聚醚胺衍生物(PEAs)品項之相對應的製程技術與設備,目前已完成實驗室級的生產 測試與應用測試,預計 2021 年正式量產。

聚醚醇基高壓胺化技術關聯圖
創新研發
創新研發
醇胺基之高壓胺化技術

乙二胺 (EDA)、二乙烯基三胺 (DETA)、胺基乙基乙醇胺 (AEEA)、哌嗪 (PIP)等乙二胺相關聯產品 項的應用領域非常廣泛,包括樹脂添加劑、電鍍、製藥、農業、紡織、造紙、溶劑等產業。東聯化學 利用自產之乙醇胺作為原料,搭配自主開發之高壓胺化技術以及純化分離技術,順利建立國內首套乙 二胺及其衍生物之連續式生產技術,用以生產乙二胺、二乙烯基三胺、胺基乙基乙醇胺、哌嗪等乙二 胺相關聯產品項,目前已完成實驗室級的生產測試,預計 2021 年正式量產。

醇胺基之高壓胺化技術關聯圖
創新研發
創新研發