Environmental Management

The chemical processes employed by OUCC and others in the same industry pollute the air during the production process. Without proper management, it can cause a potential or real negative effect on local communities. We abide by the policies of the competent authorities and manage all our various environmental issues, such as pollution prevention and waste disposal. We have also established and followed the “OUCC CSR Policy” to assess environmental risks and possible future environmental problems for each of our many production processes. We invest in new equipment with a continuous effort to reduce emission and pollution.

In 2019, we used innovative technology to establish a production PI system to monitor the status of the plant operation areas. This real-time monitoring system for environmental data of the plant allows employees to monitor the operation of both production and environmentally protective equipment simultaneously. This allows us to ensure equipment availability and compliance with the relevant environmental regulations.

PI allows faster detection of cumene vapors being leaked from a nearby factory. Personnel can now control the air quality without delay and activate counter responses. Incoming air is cut off by the control room and inside air is passed through an activated carbon filter and recirculated. Workers wear gas masks when working outside to prevent the inhalation of cumene vapor. Contact is made with the nearby factory as soon as possible to request that corrective action be taken.

Environmental Management
Air Pollution Control and Prevention

The Linyuan plant has acquired 7 Fixed Pollutant Operator Permits from the Environmental Protection Bureau of Kaohsiung City Government in accordance with Article 24 of the Air Pollution Prevention Act. According to the content of the permits, pollutants are tested and reported regularly. The main air pollutant emissions are: Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs), Ethylene Oxide (EO), and ammonia.

Air Pollution Prevention Equipment
Environmental Management
Air Pollution Control and Prevention
Environmental Management
Waste Management

All the waste generated by the OUCC plant is entrusted to qualified waste disposal contractors for removal. In addition, recyclable items are entrusted to community charity organizations for recycling after preliminary classification in the plant.

We aim to achieve a cumulative waste reduction of 5%. Waste management and control was strengthened by an increase in the recycling rate compared to 2019. We have also established a “waste removal platform” to effectively handle the type and quantity of waste that is ready for removal at the plant. This has been effective in reducing the random disposal of unfamiliar waste by the personnel, which may adversely affect the environmental safety of the plant area.

Waste Disposal
Environmental Management
 
Recycling Statistics
Environmental Management
Environmental Issues Appeal Mechanism

The OUCC has stipulated internal and external communication procedures for environment, labor safety and health, and quality management. If external stakeholders wish to convey any environmental opinions or complaints, they can send them to the Safety and Health Department, and according to the contents, the authority will appoint a specialist from the Central Safety Committee to communicate with the external stakeholders within the shortest possible time, and will investigate or review the problem within the shortest possible time according to its significance.

We have a “Stakeholder Contact” and an “Environmental Business Contact (07-6413101#2302)”. If an environmental issue arises, OUCC can handle and respond to it immediately. With effective management, there have been no environmental complaints for 8 consecutive years.

The Environmental Protection Expenditures
Environmental Management
2020 Environmental Regulation Management Improvement Mechanism
Environmental Management

环境管理

东联所处的化学产业,于制程中会产生空污,若管理不严谨,则可能会对当地社区带来实际或潜在负面冲击之影响。我们按主管机关规范,管理各项污染防制、废弃物处理等环境议题,更遵循《东联化学CSR 政策》,评估各项制程中之环境风险及未来环保趋势,投入新兴制程设备,致力降低制程的排放污染。

我们运用创新科技,于2019 年建立生产PI 系统,即时控厂区运转状况,透过即时监控系统,掌握厂区环保数据,让员工可以同步观看生产与环保设备运作情形,确保设备妥善率及符合环境守规。
藉由PI 系统运作,使厂区更快速地掌握厂区监测邻厂异丙苯异味逸散到我司厂界,让人员可以第一时间掌控空品,启动应对,在室内藉由控制室切停外气开关减少恶劣空品入内,并调高室内活性碳空气清净机循环应对,室外工作人员佩戴防毒面具防止人员吸入邻厂异丙苯异味,并可第一时间去电告知要求邻厂改善作为。

环境管理
空污预防机制

东联化学林园厂依空气污染防制法第24 条规定,向「高雄市政府环境保护局」申请并取得共七张防制「固定污染源」操作许可证。依许可证内容定期进行污染物检测、申报。主要排放之空气污染物种类包含挥发性有机物(VOCs)、环氧乙烷(EO)及氨气等。

空污防制设备
环境管理
空污排放管理成果
环境管理
妥善废弃物管理

东联厂区所产生之废弃物,皆委托合格清运厂商处理,另针对可回收之物品,经厂内初步分类判定后,委由社区公益慈善团体协助回收处理。
我们以厂内废弃物减废累计达5% 为目标,持续强化废弃物管控机制,回收再利用率高于2019 年。并建置「废弃物清运平台」增加厂内清运速度以及增加再利用,使有效掌控厂内待清运废弃物种类与数量,进行有效管理,防止员工将不熟悉之废弃物随意丢置混堆,影响厂区环境安全。

东联废弃物处理状况
环境管理
 
资源回收统计表
环境管理
环境问题申诉机制

东联订有「环境、工安卫、品质管理内、外部沟通」作业程序,外部利害关系人如欲传达任何环境意见或申诉,均可传予安卫部,权责单位将会依据内容,于最短时间内,由中央安全委员会指定专员,与外部利害关系人进行沟通,并会依问题之重大性,于最短时间内,予以调查或检讨。
我们设有「利害关系人联络人」及「环保业务联络人(07-6413101#2302)」,若有环境议题发生时,东联能于第一时间予以处理及回应。在有效管理之下,目前已连续八年,并无发生相关环境申诉事件。

近三年环保费统计
环境管理
2020年环境法规管理改善机制
环境管理
利害关系人联络人
环保业务联络人