SC Products
SC Products

SC Products

With feedstock ethylene oxide (EO) from OUCC’s own production, the company has been developing vigorously various environmentally friendly, energy saving, safe and green EO specialty chemicals, strengthening innovative technology in development to enhance the added value of the products in line with its transformation into the diversification, focusing mainly on specialty chemicals.
 
The company’s ethanolamine (EA) plant of 40,000 MT per annum and production launch in 2001 as the initiation of diversification, has been able to fully supply domestic market, which used to depend totally on the import. Triethanolamine (TEA) particularly was finally free from the CWC importation restriction of the United Nations, and can now be sufficiently provided instead. In addition to the domestic market, the Company has also taken full use of its geographical advantage over the export to China, South East Asia, Europe and America, etc.

The ethylene carbonate (EC) plant of 60,000 MT per annum, using high purified ethylene oxide (HPEO) and carbon oxide (CO2) as feedstock for the non-phosgene-processed polycarbonate (PC) mainly, has established the milestone of an environmentally-friendly green process by reducing effectively the GHG emission.  

The company’s ethoxylates (EOD) products of 50,000 MT per annum and production launch in 2011, have been sold worldwide, branded as EVOXsTM, which applications can be used widely in the industries of daily chemicals, textile, construction, coatings, plastics, PU, and so on. Apart from the EOD products manufactured from the company’s BUSS reactor of high efficiency and quality assurance, other products customized from the medium- or small-scale reactors also meet with customers’ requirements.

SC Products
SC Products
Surfactants and Performance Chemicals
 

It comprises mainly the non-ionic surfactants such as derivatives of ethylene oxide (EO) and propylene oxide (PO), to be widely used in personal care, textile and leather additives, pesticides, coatings, water treatment and electronic materials. Also, to meet the special needs of customers, the company provides the customization services for functional and formulated products.

 

MORE +
Construction Chemicals

The concrete admixtures sold are mostly used as water reducer, slump agent, retarder, accelerator, as well as air entraining agent in the concrete mixing process to improve the concrete performances.

MORE +
SC Products
SC Products
Solvent & Amine Chemicals

It contains ethanolamine, ethylene glycol butyl ether, and ethylene carbonate. Ethanolamine can be synthesized straightly or with a variety of fatty acids as the common surfactants, while ethylene glycol butyl ether as a solvent for paints, metal cleaner ingredients, and dyeing dispersants. Ethylene carbonate, which feedstock carbon oxide helps reduce GHG emission, is used as raw material for lithium battery electrolyte and polycarbonate.

MORE +
Fine Chemicals

Fine chemicals comprise mainly the reactive grade polyols and polyetheramines, which can be used in the fields of synthetic resins such as polyurethane, polyester, epoxy resin, and polyamide.

MORE +
SC Products

特化产品系列
特化产品系列

特化产品系列

本公司以自产之环氧乙烷为核心原料,积极开发各种环保、节能、安全与绿色的环氧乙烷特用化学品,并藉由强化研发创新技术,提高产品附加价值,发展成为一个以特用化学为主轴,多角化经营的化学公司。

年产能四万吨的乙醇胺 (Ethanolamine, EA)厂自2001年商转,为本公司多角化经营的起步。过去台湾市场乙醇胺全部仰赖进口,本公司乙醇胺厂投产后,产品可充份供应国内市场。特别是三乙醇胺(Triethanolamine, TEA),客户不再受联合国化学武器管制 (CWC)进口程序限制,可取得供应稳定之原料,提高市场的竞争力。除于国内市场销售外,本公司亦利用地缘优势,外销中国、东南亚、欧美等地。

本公司于2001年开始生产碳酸乙烯酯(Ethylene Carbonate, EC),主要原料为精制环氧乙烷(Purified Ethylene Oxide, HPEO)及二氧化碳(CO2),具有减少温室气体之效益。碳酸乙烯酯年产能六万吨,主要提供客户以非光气法制造聚碳酸酯(Polycarbonate, PC),是一环保的绿色制程。

环氧乙烷衍生物(Ethoxylates, EOD)厂自2011年投产,使用「EVOXsTM」为品牌,产品营销国内外,广泛应用于日化、纺织、建筑、涂料、塑料、PU等产业,目前产能约五万吨。本公司采用BUSS 反应器生产EOD产品,具有效率高,质量佳的特点,另外亦有中小型反应器,可配合客户开发客制化产品。

特化产品系列
特化产品系列
日用化学品

主要销售环氧乙烷与环氧丙烷衍生物等非离子界面活性剂,广泛应用于个人洗护用品、纺织皮革助剂、农药、涂料、水处理及电子材料等用途。另配合客户特殊需求,提供客制化功能性及配方产品的开发服务

MORE +
建材化学品

主要销售混凝土外加剂用于混凝土拌和过程中掺入,用以改善混凝土性能的物质,依功能主要包括减水剂、保坍剂、缓凝剂、早强剂、引气剂等。

MORE +
特化产品系列
特化产品系列
溶剂化学品

主要销售乙醇胺 / 乙二醇丁醚 / 碳酸乙烯酯。乙醇胺可直接或与多种之脂肪酸类合成常用表面活性剂。乙二醇丁醚可用做涂料的溶剂、金属清洗 剂组分以及染料分散剂的原料。碳酸乙烯酯厂以二氧化碳为主要原料,可减少温室效应,为离电池电解液及聚碳酸酯之原料。

MORE +
精细化学品

主要销售反应级多元醇及聚醚胺产品,可应用在聚氨酯、聚脂、环氧树酯、聚酰胺等合成树脂领域。

MORE +
特化产品系列