Sustainable Risk Control

“Comprehensive risk strategies and steadfast operations” are important parts of thinking on OUCC’s sustainable development. In addition to overall management planning for risks and setting up the general responsive strategies and procedures, individual units will also make their own appropriate plans. Such precautionary planning will ensure the impact of an untoward event on company operation will be minimized through regular testing and drills.

Risk Management Organization

To ensure a balance between business operation and risk management, we have established a sound management and organizational system. Responsive measures can be taken for all business operation risks starting from the management level to ensure business stability and reliability.

Sustainable Risk Control
Sustainable Risk Control
Assess and Respond to Climate Change Risk

The impact of climate change on company operations has become a vital concern for global companies. In recent years, the entire planet has been affected by increasingly severe and more extreme climate. Floods and draughts, typhoons, and all kinds of other natural disasters have struck every corner of the globe, bringing the impacts such as compound disasters, water shortages, and devastating infrastructural damage. To gain a better understanding of the impact of extreme weather, in 2018 OUCC completed a questionnaire from the Industrial Development Bureau, Ministry of Economic Affairs, addressing extreme climate issues such as “flooding”, “water shortage”, “high temperature” and “power shortage”. A preliminary assessment of the level and extent of the impact of these issues on the manufacturing industry was then conducted.

In addition, OUCC also adopted the “Recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosure (TCFD)” framework since 2019 to measure and evaluate the impact of climate change, and draft an energy resource usage strategy that would save energy and reduce carbon emission, and mitigate the impact of extreme climate and the consequential forces on the plants. Also, more investment is dealt to improve the energy consumption of manufacturing processes, which is also part of the action plan of OUCC in response to the climate change.

OUCC follows TCFD to formulate the management and control mechanism as follows:

  1. Sustainable Risk Control
Sound Internal Control System

Approved by the Board of Directors, the internal control system of the OUCC is to be implemented by the Board, the management, and other employees and is designed to provide sound management and to achieve objectives of the internal control system.

Sustainable Risk Control
 

Sustainable Risk Control

Effective operation of the internal control system is ensured by an independent audit department directly responsible to the Board of Directors. In addition to regular business audit reports to the audit committee, the audit officer also reports at the Board of Directors meetings. At the same time, abide by corporate governance code of practice regulations, the appointment and removal, evaluation, salary of audit staff are submitted to the Chair for approval by the audit manager on a regular basis.

OUCC places high value on CSR related issues, internal control, and the internal audit. The 2020 audit plan included reviews on corporate governance, financial operations, environmental and labor safety, as well as information, R&D and other related operations, which were conducted to ensure company operations and information disclosure met the expectations of all the stakeholders.

Sustainable Risk Control

Information Security Risk Management

To safeguard the information from the impact of unendurable risks, OUCC adopts the concept of Business Continuity Planning (BCP) to regulate the information management mechanism, and establish the systematic analysis and information security management guidelines.

1. Information Security Organization

OUCC’s risk transfer and contingency strategies include management mechanisms such as risk assessment, risk transfer, emergency response and audit maintenance for proper operation of the information system.

Sustainable Risk Control

2. Management Approach

OUCC’s risk transfer and contingency strategies include management mechanisms such as risk assessment, risk transfer, emergency response and maintenance audit to secure proper operation of the information system.

Sustainable Risk Control

3. Action Program

In 2020, necessary steps were taken to strengthen the information security mechanism. The original OUCC application system that allows external suppliers to log in was changed to a direct login procedure through the OUCC official website. To further strengthen security and allay concern, a safer two-tier authentication mechanism was implemented for external personnel login from outside for business purposes.

In addition, we also introduced SSL certificates to establish a standard specification for a password link between the website server (host) and the website browser (client), so that personal data and internal information is retained when sending information to the website through the reliable connection between the two sides. This complied with corporate standard specifications, and protected the safety of the customers’ online information. SSL certificates were utilized to protect the data, so that they cannot be accessed when sending between the server and browser in order to avoid being monitored by others.

Sustainable Risk Control

永续风险管理

「完善的风险策略与稳健的营运作业」为东联永续经营的重要思维。对此,东联除规划完善的风险考量与因应对策外,各单位亦针对作业之相关风险,订定适当的因应计画,透过定期的测试及演练,确保在状况发生时,对公司营运的影响程度降至最低。

踏实稳健的风险管理

我们由管理层面着手,建立「风险管理组织」稳健经营发展,评估与分析企业营运风险,确保经营实务与风险管理之间取得适当的平衡。

永续风险管理
永续风险管理
评估及回应气候变迁风险

气候变迁对营运的冲击影响,已成为全球企业界关注焦点,近年来国际及台湾皆遭遇越来越多极端气候影响,如洪旱交替、台风,温度上升,及自然灾害气候事件越频繁等,其带来的冲击包含复合性灾害、水资源短缺、基础设施破坏等。为具体了解极端气候可能对企业造成的影响,2018 年东联参与填覆经济部工业局调查问卷,针对「淹水」、「缺水」、「高温」及「缺电」等极端气候议题,对于制造业影响层面及程度进行初步评估。
此外,我们亦于2019 年起,采用《气候相关财务揭露建议书》框架(Recommendations of the Task Forceon Climate-related Financial Disclosures,TCFD),盘点、评估及揭露气候变迁所带来的影响,并拟定节能减碳能资源使用策略、减轻厂区受极端气候或相关外力所引发之天然灾害影响,持续投入经费改善制程能耗等,作为东联积极因应气候变迁所采取的行动方案,以降低气候变迁风险对东联营运可能造成的冲击。
东联依循TCFD 制定管控机制如下:

  1. 永续风险管理
 
完善的内控内稽制度

东联内部控制制度由经理人设计,经董事会通过,并由董事会、经理人及其他员工执行之管理过程,其目的在于促进公司之健全经营,以合理确保内部控制目标之达成:

永续风险管理
 

永续风险管理

为确保内控制度之有效运行,东联设有独立之稽核部门,并直属于董事会,稽核主管除定期向审计委员会报告稽核业务外,并列席董事会报告。同时遵照公司治理实务守则之规定,稽核人员之任免、考评、薪资报酬,定期由稽核主管签报董事长核定。
我们重视CSR 与内部控制、内部稽核之相关议题,并于2020 年稽核计画中查核公司治理、财务作业、环境及劳工安全、资讯及研发等相关作业项目,确保营运与资讯揭露能符合利害关系人之期待。

永续风险管理

资讯安全风险管理

为保障东联资讯资产免于不可承受的风险所冲击,我们运用营运持续计画(BCP)概念,明确律定资讯管理机制,并设置系统性分析和资讯安全管理方针,确实避免资讯安全风险。

1. 资讯安全组织

东联采取风险转移策略及紧急应变策略,订有风险评估、风险转移、紧急应变及稽核维护等管理机制,确保资讯系统之有效运作:

永续风险管理

2. 管理方针

东联采取风险转移策略及紧急应变策略,订有风险评估、风险转移、紧急应变及稽核维护等管理机制,确保资讯系统之有效运作:

永续风险管理

3. 行动方案

2020 年,为强化资讯安全机制,原先提供外部供应商登入东联应用系统查询及入厂登记等作业,采直接于东联官网连结登入,因此作法恐有资安疑虑,故施行更安全的二次身份验证机制,以强化外部人员连线登入东联系统执行相关业务之资讯安全。
此外,我们亦导入SSL 凭证,在网页伺服器(主机)与网页浏览器(客户端)之间建立一个密码连结的标准规范,让二者之间藉由可靠的联系,传送资讯到网页时可以保留私人资讯与内部资料,以符合企业标准规范,并保护网页线上客户资料安全,资料在网页伺服器与网页浏览器之间传送时是无法被读取的,利用SSL 凭证保护这些资料,以避免被其它网路的某些人监控。

永续风险管理

 
利害关系人联络人
环保业务联络人