Water Resources Management

Water Resources Management

Water Resource Usage

The source of water for the OUCC Linyuan plant is the Fengshan Reservoir, and no water source is taken from the water resource pressure area, which is treated and used by the water treatment plant. The Plant is located in the industrial park, and waste water is discharged into the industrial sewers, which does not affect the water source. To cope with the risk of water shortage or floods caused by climate change, we have formulated a comprehensive water resource management plan in cooperation with the local government, and have also set water resource management objectives to handle emergencies and water conservation measures.

Water Resources Management

To protect the environment and water resources, OUCC promotes proposals for improvements in our processes and technologies and actively seek for the best water management solution to reduce water consumption. A total of NT$68 million was invested in 2018 to set up a wastewater recycling system at the Linyuan plant. The system trials and performance tests were completed in December 2020. Up to 1,000 tons/day can be reclaimed each day, with a 70% highest wastewater recycling rate. This water can be used in the cooling towers and the current actual production of recycled water is around 700 tons/day with a wastewater recycling rate over 60%. As of the end of December, the total volume of recycled water was about 35 tons.

OUCC has submitted a survey of their willingness to use recycled water to the Industrial Park. The plan is to use 1,500 tons/day, and the target is that 50% of the water used should be reclaimed.

Water Usage
Water Resources Management

 
2020 Water Usage (Linyuan plant)
Water Resources Management

 
Water Recycling Measures

We strive to implement the water resources management mechanism in the plant area through innovative technologies to improve the efficiency of water resource usage and reduce the environmental risks of water shortage and water resource recycling in the plant area.
Water Resources Management

Water Resources Management

Water Resources Management
 
Wastewater Treatment & Discharge

The chemical plant wastewater contains incompletely reacted raw material, and/or in low medium of solvent used in production. Any wastewater or liquid waste produced in the manufacturing process that has not been properly treated would be a serious hazard should it be discharged into the environment.

In this regard, the OUCC abides by the “Procedure for OUCC production process wastewater discharge” stipulating emission limits of COD<90ppm and SS<25ppm. The total treated wastewater is piped into the Industrial Park Joint Wastewater Treatment Plant. The initial rainfall (about 30 minutes) is collected in a storage tank, and then passed into the wastewater treatment plant for further processing. The waste water discharge meet the limits in 2020.

Effluent Quality Test

Water Resources Management

Wastewater Discharge

Water Resources Management

水資源管理

水資源管理

水資源使用狀況

東聯林園廠用水水源,皆來自鳳山水庫,無取自水資源壓力地區水源,經自來水廠處理後使用,由於位處工業區,工業廢水經處理後,均排放工業區下水道,不會影響水源。另為因應氣候變遷所產生的缺水及水災風險,我們擬
定水資源管理計畫,及訂定水資源管理目標,並配合當地政府辦理整備應變及節水措施。
東聯面對保護環境水資源,於製程及技術層面,不斷推動改良專案,2018 年已規劃建置林園廠廢水回收系統,投資6,800 萬元,於2020 年12 月完成試俥及性能試驗,再生水生產能力1,000 噸/ 天,廢水回收率最高70%,可用於冷卻水塔補水;目前實際產水約700 噸/ 天,減少放流廢水60% 以上(回收率),截至12 月底總回收水量約35 噸。
東聯也向工業區回收水使用意願調查提報,未來規劃可使用1,500 噸/ 天,並以使用50% 再生水為用水計畫目標。

水資源管理
用水量統計
水資源管理

 
2020年林園廠水資源使用狀況
水資源管理

 
水資源回收再利用措施

我們力行廠區水資源管理機制,透過創新技術,提升水資源使用效率,降低廠區缺水及水資源回收排放之環境風險。
水資源管理

水資源管理

水資源管理
 
廢水處理與排放

化工廠所排放的廢水中,包含原料反應不完全和原料及溶劑介質,化工製程中所產生之廢水、廢液,如未妥善處理,將會對環境及水體造成嚴重危害。
對此,東聯訂有全廠製程廢水排入廢水場管制程序規範,必須符合COD<90ppm、SS<25ppm 之排放限值規定,廢水處理後納管由工業區聯合污水處理廠統一收集,降雨初期(約30 分鐘)雨水經貯存槽收集後,再導入廢水場處理。2020 年廢水排放皆符合限值規定。

2020 年廢水水質檢測

水資源管理

廢水處理與排放情況

水資源管理

 
利害關係人聯絡人
環保業務聯絡人