Talent Attraction and Retention 

Through a fair, open, just, and efficient recruiting system, we recruit suitable talents, while keeping in mind of the basic human rights of equal employment opportunities. Through the selecting, training, and keeping of the employees, the goal to find suitable talent to fit a suitable position is reached in order to ensure the quality and work stability of the new employee. To enhance corporate identity, OUCC gathers those with same ideals, and offer outstanding salary, diversified welfare systems, and uninterrupted communication channels to create a friendly and safe work environment and to keep and attract talents.

The OUCC has clear specifications for employee performance evaluation and employee incentive & discipline. To maintain both equity and employee development, managers at all levels will discuss daily performance with the staff during the evaluation period. The performance appraisal and evaluation mechanism is carried out in two stages. Direct managers account for 70% of variance in employee performance evaluation, and managers at higher-levels account for 30% of variance. The 2020 annual performance evaluation was a 100% all-employee operation. Operator-level colleagues, employees at respective level, as well as management level were all evaluated.

Besides, the OUCC has formulated the “Rules Governing the Payroll” as a reference for determining personnel remuneration and salary increases. To keep the salary competitive to attract and retain the talented candidate or personnel, the Company studies proactively the industry pay levels and review regularly of its remuneration policy. The department managers will make final adjustments for interest sharing when the Company is profitable in the current fiscal year.
 

Sound Pension Mechanism

OUCC has been established for more than 45 years and provides many employment opportunities in the Kaohsiung Linyuan region. We have trained large numbers of professionals and many are now reaching the age for retirement. We have implemented an employee retirement plan in full compliance with the “Labor Standards Law” and “Labor Pension Act”, which secure the pensions of all employees, ensuring the certain quality of life after retirement.

We support our employees and help them to start new lives after retirement. Before retirement, we share and exchange all the information they need to facilitate the proper planning of their finances and their social and leisure lives as well. We help them to keep in touch with others, and share health management and environmental protection concepts via multiple channels. These former colleagues are able to exchange thoughts on the management of their own health and lives. This connects retired personnel and the company closer together and provides a channel for the planning of retired life. This makes the lives of our retired personnel more interesting, free, and less worrisome.

Talent Attraction and Retention
 

The Pension Reserve Committee is set up according to the Law and a pension reserve is appropriated in an amount equivalent to 10% of the total monthly salary in accordance with the employee retirement plan and deposited in a trust fund account at the Bank of Taiwan as per government regulations. Pension Reserve Committee meetings are held periodically to review pension appropriation and implementation in order to secure the interests of the employees. In 2020, NT$33.622 million was deposited into the special account for retirement. By end of 2020, the sum of labor retirement reserve account reached a total of NT$62.902 million. OUCC abides by the provisions of the Labor Standards Act and evaluates the retirement reserve every year, ensuring that it is sufficient to support the pension payments for all the potential retirees.

In addition, for those employees who have chosen the Labor Pension Act, an amount equivalent to 6% of the monthly salary respectively for each employee is deposited in a personal account with the Bureau of Labor Insurance to safeguard the interests of the employees.


 
Employee Compensation and Benefits

The OUCC Employee Welfare Committee, which in addition to the lawful benefits, arranges welfare activities for the employees that include an annual banquet, scholarship grants, subsidies for activity, birthday, wedding, funeral, childbirth, and monetary gifts for three public festivals, and the year-end, as well as group insurance. In addition to health checkups and group insurance for employees and their families, we also organize annual employee trips and other activities for employees’ physical and mental health.

Talent Attraction and Retention

OUCC leads the industry in the provision of double group insurance. The coverage includes life insurance, accident insurance, hospitalization and medication, and cancer. Employees do not need to pay to be able to enjoy complete and comprehensive benefit. The employee benefits expenses totaled NT$62,699,872 in 2020 with welfare subsidy of NT$18,317,131.

Although the 2020 year-end banquet had to be cancelled due to the pandemic, the company still held the senior employee award ceremony. In addition to the different awards of gold gifts according to the years of service from 10 to 40 years, what is more special is the invitation before the event, the detailed planning of the event, the personalized award page and the commemorative photo of the award, all of which make the members feel honored.

Full-time Employee Benefits for Non-supervisory Positions
Talent Attraction and Retention
The OUCC Employee Benefits Expenses
Talent Attraction and Retention

 
The 2020 Welfare Measures List
Talent Attraction and Retention

OUCC provides transportation fee subsidies for Linyaun employees and employees in areas where shuttle buses don’t reach. A total of NT$1,610,400 was subsidized in 2020.
 

Transportation Subsidy AmountTalent Attraction and Retention
Club Activity

The OUCC does not have a large number of employees but we are as close as family. Our employees develop all kinds of associations for exercise and stress relief. There are total 18 clubs, and currently 17 clubs receive annual grants from the company, NT$173,000 was granted in 2020.

When a club is formed, the Director of the club files an application and a prospectus for annual club activity and a budget, a club members list, the purpose of the new club, and an introduction of the club to the Employee Welfare Committee for a resolution. Grants are provided to the officially established clubs.

人才吸引與留任 

我們以公平、公開、公正且有效率的招募制度,甄選優秀適任人才,並兼顧就業機會平等之基本人權,透過選才、育才與留才達到適才適任的目標,確保新進人力之素質及員工工作穩定性。強化企業認同感,除了聚集理念相同有志之士,並提供優質薪酬、多元福利制度及通暢溝通管道,營造友善和諧及安全共好的職場環境,藉以留任及吸引人才。
東聯對員工績效考核、員工獎懲皆訂有明確規範,為兼顧公平性與員工發展,各級主管也會利用績效考核期間,與員工溝通平日表現,成為勞資溝通的良好媒介,其中績效考核評估機制係採二級制考評,直屬主管占比70%,再上階主管占比30%。2020 年,我們100% 進行績效考評,範圍涵蓋基層員級員工、各級職工及經營管理階層。
此外,東聯制定有全體員工適用之《薪資管理辦法》做為人員敘薪與調薪之依據,透過積極掌握業界市場薪資水準,及定期檢視東聯之薪酬政策,吸引及留任優秀人才。且處級主管得做最後調整,以於獲利時,與員工分享公司營運成果。

完善退休機制

東聯公司創立已逾45 年,提供高雄林園當地
許多就業機會,培育大量專業人才,時至今日已有許多員工陸續屆齡退休。我們依據《勞動基準法》及《勞工退休金條例》等法令制訂相關退休制度,涵蓋100% 員工,確保員工在退休後,仍能獲得一定品質的生活。

我們支持員工於退休後展開新的生活型態,在
員工退休前分享交流資訊以助其妥善規劃財務、社交、休閒等生活轉變。經由各式交流管道敘舊、聯絡感情,分享健康管理與環保概念,老同事對自身健康及生活環境的管理彼此心得交換,無形中也緊緊聯繫退休人員與公司的情感,間接提供退休生活規劃交流的管道,使員工退休後的生活更多采多姿,無後顧之
憂。

人才吸引與留任
 

東聯依法設有勞工退休準備金監督委員會,符合勞工退休金舊制員工,每月提撥薪資總額10% 之退休金,提存至政府指定之台灣銀行信託基金專戶,定期召開退休準備金監督委員會,審核退休金提撥及運用情形,充分保障員工之退休權益。2020 年度提存退休準備金至專戶總計33,622 仟元。截至2020 年底,勞工退休準備金專戶帳上金額達62,902 仟元。東聯遵循勞動基本法之規定,每年定期評估退休準備金,已足敷支應退休員工之退
休準備。
另針對選擇採用勞工退休金條例之員工,依法按工資分級表每月提繳6% 退休金於員工在勞保局之個人帳戶,以維護員工權益。


 
員工薪酬福利

東聯設有職工福利委員會,除依法提撥福利金,辦理員工各項福利活動,包括年終聚餐、學術補助、自強活動補助、生日禮金補助及伙食津貼外,另提供三節、婚、喪、生育及年節禮金等福利;而在員工身心健康部份,除健康檢查、員工及其家屬均適用之團體保險外,每年也會舉辦員工旅遊等活動。
在保險部份,我們提供領先業界的雙重團體保險保障,保險項目涵蓋壽險、意外險、住院醫療、癌症險等,員工無須付費即可享有完整且全面的照顧。2020 年員工福利支出費用共計62,699,872 元,員工福利措施共補助18,317,131 元。
2020 年的年終餐會,雖因疫情影響停辦,然公司仍堅持舉辦資深員工頒獎活動,除依10~40 年等年資頒發黃金禮品之不同獎勵,更特別的是這次活動開始前的一一邀約、到活動細部規劃、專屬個人的頒獎頁、頒獎紀念照,都讓與會員工倍感尊榮。

人才吸引與留任
非擔任主管職務之全時員工薪資資訊
人才吸引與留任
員工福利支出費用
人才吸引與留任
2020 年福利措施總覽
人才吸引與留任

東聯針對林園地區員工及交通車未到達地區之員工,提供交通費補助,2020 年共計補助1,610,400 元。

交通費補助金額人才吸引與留任
社團活動

東聯員工數雖不多,但我們的凝聚力強如同一個大家庭,也因此,我們發展出各式社團,讓員工有鍛練及抒壓之管道。我們共有18 個社團,2020 年共補助17 個社團,補助經費約17.3 萬。
員工在成立社團時,必須由社長提出社團活動年度計畫表、社團活動年度經費預估概算表、社團活動社團成員表、新社團成立宗旨及社團介紹於福委會等,並在福委會中決議,正式成立後提供社團補助。

 
利害關係人聯絡人
環保業務聯絡人