Zero Polluted Workplace

The OUCC, upholding the spirit of self-discipline, has joined the Taiwan Responsible Care Association (TRCA) to promote responsible care, and taken up six standard management guidelines, including process safety, emergency response and safety, distribution safety, contractor safety, waste and reduction management, and product safety management.

To prevent failure and detection of abnormal conditions in a timely manner, hence, the 5S safety team is formed by senior managers in charge of the plant, perform weekly regular inspection according to designated area, record any defects on the equipment or environment, and submit comments to the inspected unit for improvement.

Record of Awards
Zero Polluted Workplace
Zero Polluted Workplace
Zero Polluted Workplace
Comprehensive Environmental Safety and Health Management

The OUCC has received ISO 14001 environmental management system as well as OHSAS-18001 occupational health and safety management system certifications, ensuring standard control and compliance. The OUCC incorporated ISO 45001 in 2019, which passed the verification in May 2020 and obtained a certificate. In addition, HazOp study was carried out for each plant before construction began, and the “Procedure for The Management of Change (MOC)” is mandatory and must be carried out in advance to ensure safety remains intact after any changes related to process equipment, chemicals, technology, security and operation have been made.

Scope of application of the OUCC Occupational Safety and Health Management System:

  • A total of 425 employees at the Kaohsiung Linyuan Plant (both company staff and contractors); employee coverage rate was 100%. Location was set at: No. 3, Gongye 3rd Rd, Linyuan Dist, Kaohsiung City.
  • Operation activities, products or services of controllable, influenceable employees of all units at the OUCC Linyuan plant.
  • Number of people covered by the management system internal audit: 343; employee coverage rate of 80.7%.
Solid SHE and Environment Preservation System

The OUCC has an Occupational Health & Safety Committee. The regular meeting is held every three months for the review of the occupational safety and health cases and coordination, and a full record is kept and announced to all employees. The chief plant manager is the appointed convener and there are 14 committee members, including 7 labor representatives, which account for 50% of the members.

Zero Polluted Workplace

Diversified Health Management Project

OUCC promotes a healthy employee workplace and provides comprehensive healthcare resources that focus on the health of employees. In terms of corporate social involvement, OUCC has set up complete evaluation mechanisms and health management programs for the families of employees and for nearby communities. These include health checkups, health consultations, health education, diversified health seminars, employee assistance programs, as well as programs for the prevention of human-induced hazards. This service helps employees to manage their own health, and creates a friendly and healthy work environment.

Zero Polluted Workplace

Zero Polluted Workplace

 
Zero Polluted Workplace

 
Occupational Safety and Health Management System

OUCC follows the safety and health implementation project, establishes a people-oriented safety culture, and hopes to implement comprehensive safety management and control.Zero Polluted Workplace
 

Operational Environmental Tests

We are actively promoting improvement in the effectiveness of the pollution prevention and control system. The installed underground monitoring wells, flammable gas monitoring stations, recycling of carbon dioxide, waste gas incinerators and the capped wastewater plants are in place to reduce the impact to the environment.

To reinforce occupational and plant safety, work site ventilation and potential chemical volatilization were improved. More ventilation fans were added and training in the use of safety protective gear was implemented. Emphasis was placed on safety and health training as well as all the relevant operation management.

In response to neighboring plants emitting foul odor, which enters OUCC premises through air-conditioning systems and cause discomfort to the located staff, the internal and external circulation switches have been installed in the airconditioning systems of each control room to prevent outside odor from affecting the health and working efficiency of the staff. CO2 concentration detector is added to monitor the air quality and a new activated carbon air cleaner is also installed in the gas control room.

Zero Polluted Workplace

2020 Environment Operational Test Results

Zero Polluted Workplace

職場零汙染

東聯秉持自律精神,加入中華民國化學工業責任照顧協會(TRCA)推動責任照顧制度,建立6 個標準管理準則,包含製程安全管理、緊急應變安全管理、配銷安全管理、承攬商安全管理、廢棄物管理與減量管理、產品安全管理準則。

為強化設備的安全穩定運作,由廠區高階主管組成5S 安全小組,依區域進行每周定期巡視檢查,針對設備 或環境缺失製作紀錄,並提出意見供受檢單位改善,以及時察覺異常狀態。

卓越事蹟
職場零汙染
職場零汙染
職場零汙染
完善職安衛管理體系

為確保廠區各項作業之標準控管及依循,東聯取得ISO 14001 環境管理系統及OHSAS 18001 職業安全衛生管理系統之驗證,並於2019 年依循法規導入ISO 45001 職業安全衛生管理系統,2020 年5 月順利完成ISO 45001:2018 國際標準之轉換作業取得證書。此外,建廠前,均完成製程危害評估(HazOp),並制訂《製程變更管理程序MOC)》,凡涉及製程設備、製程化學物質、製程技術、安全設施、操作程序等改變,必須事先執行MOC,確保各項作業於變更後之安全管理。

東聯職業安全衛生管理系統適用範圍:

  • 包含高雄林園廠員工人數約425 人(公司員工+ 承攬商),涵蓋員工百分比達100%,地點設於高雄市林園區工業三路三號。
  • 東聯林園廠各單位可控制、可影響工作人員之作業活動、產品或服務。
  • 該管理系統內部稽核所涵蓋人數:343 人,涵蓋員工80.7%。
堅實的職業安全衛生及環境保護組織

東聯設有職業安全衛生委員會,定期三個月召開一次會議,由總廠長擔任召集人,共有14 位代表共同參與,其中勞工代表共7 位,佔委員會之比例為50%,一同審議與協調員工所提送之職安衛案件,並於完整記錄後,向全體員工公告。

職場零汙染

多元健康管理方案

東聯職場健康促進工作之推動,自關注員工個人健康責任,到提供員工完善之健康資源,並擴及員工眷屬、社區之企業社會參與層面,均設有全面性評估機制及健康管理方案,包含健康檢查、健康諮詢、衛教宣導、多元健康講座、員工協助方案、人因性危害預防計畫等,以強健東聯員工自我健康管理能力,打造友善健康職場。

職場零汙染

職場零汙染

 
職場零汙染

 
職業安全衛生管理制度

東聯依循安全衛生執行項目,建立以人為本的安全文化,期能落實 全面安全管控。職場零汙染

 

落實環境檢測

我們積極推動污染防治系統的改善計畫,提升污染防治的效能,包含設置地下水監測井、可燃性氣體監測站、 積極回收二氧化碳再利用、設置廢氣焚化爐及各廢水場加蓋作業,降低生產對環境帶來之衝擊。
為強化廠區之工作環境安全,改善作業場所通風與現場化學物質揮發問題,增設抽送風設備並落實安全防護 具使用等,對作業人員實施安全衛生教育訓練等相關安全作業管理。
因應鄰廠排放異味,經由空調系統影響進入室內,造成人員不適,已在各控制室空調系統設置內/ 外部循環 功能切換開關,避免外部臭味影響工作情緒及健康,並增設CO2 濃度偵測器,監控空氣品質並在氣體組控制室 新增設活性碳空氣清淨機。

職場零汙染

2020 年環境檢測成果

職場零汙染

 
 
利害關係人聯絡人
環保業務聯絡人