Labor Structure and Recruitment

OUCC’s staff management system is based firmly on the labor laws. In addition to protecting the basic rights and interests of workers, it is also committed to building a healthy, safe and sanitary working environment in line with the characteristics of the chemical industry.

Through a fair, open, just, and efficient recruiting system, we recruit suitable talents, while keeping in mind of the basic human rights of equal employment opportunities. Through the selecting, training, and keeping of the employees, the goal to find suitable talent to fit a suitable position is reached in order to ensure the quality and work stability of the new employee. To enhance corporate identity, OUCC gathers those with same ideals, and offer outstanding salary, diversified welfare systems, and uninterrupted communication channels to create a friendly and safe work environment and to keep and attract talents.

Equal Employment Rights

To safeguard the labor rights of the employees, our staff management system is based firmly on the equipped techniques and capability of the employees. There is no discrimination based on gender, religion, nationality, or ethnicity with respect to employment, salary, performance evaluation, promotion, education and training, or personal benefits.

OUCC upholds the principle of fair and just recruitment and sets no unreasonable restrictions (such as withholding ID cards or passports, charging improper fees, etc). Child labor is strictly prohibited. Employment agreements and contracts are carried out and written in a language the employee can fully understand.

Labor Structure and Recruitment
Recruits of Diverse Talents

In 2020, the total number of OUCC employees is 341. Due to industrial attributes, there are 303 male employees (89%) and 38 female employees (11%). All employees in the factory are full-time (unscheduled contract) employees.

The head office of OUCC is established in Taipei City, and the factory is located in Linyuan Industrial Zone, Kaohsiung City. To promote and increase local employment opportunities, most of the employees employed in Linyuan plant are given priority to local residents. To promote and increase employment opportunities for the region, there are 94 employees, approx. 31.65% of the total 297 employees at the Linyuan Plant are local residents. We take direct action to support and encourage local employment.

Percentage of Local Residents at Linyuan Plant
Labor Structure and Recruitment

In addition to local staff, OUCC employs three Indonesians and one Hong Konger, showing the diverse employee composition. Foreign employees are given assistance with work visa applications, resident IDs and admission to National Health Insurance (NHI). The company also helps employees to acquire admission to the additional group insurance, jointly established by the company and the employee welfare committee, which supplements basic business insurance. The company helps employees with travel arrangements to Taiwan, relevant law compliance, and living assistance and accommodations when they first arrive. OUCC cares for their foreign employees at all times and reaches out in time of need.

OUCC Employee

Since OUCC is a major petrochemical manufacturer, on-site production work has physical requirement, and because of the continuous operation of the plant, the proportion of male employees (including indirect and direct employees) is higher than that of female employees. However, OUCC values and cares as always for the needs of female employees equally, and does not differentiate genders in terms of compensation and benefits, career and life development, and upholds the principle of equal rights for men and women in performance evaluation and promotion.

Labor Structure and Recruitment

Labor Structure and Recruitment
New Recruits
Labor Structure and Recruitment
Employee Turnovere
Labor Structure and Recruitment

Labor Structure and Recruitment

人力结构与招募

东联以符合劳基法为最低要求,除了保障劳工基本权益,亦配合化工业特性,致力于建构一个健康、安全卫生的工作环境。

我们以公平、公开、公正且有效率的招募制度,甄选优秀适任人才,并兼顾就业机会平等之基本人权,透过选才、育才与留才达到适才适任的目标,确保新进人力之素质及员工工作稳定性。强化企业认同感,除了聚集理念相同有志之士,并提供优质薪酬、多元福利制度及通畅沟通管道,营造友善和谐及安全共好的职场环境,借以留任及吸引人才。

平等就业权益

我们重视劳动权益,视员工所具备的技术及职能程度,适性适才地安排工作职位,在员工的进用、薪资、考绩、升迁、教育训练、及其个人福利上,并不会因性别、宗教、国籍、种族而有所差异。
东联对于员工的招募,除了禁用童工外,秉持公平且公正的招募原则,不设有任何不合理之限制(如:扣押身份证、护照、收取不当利益等),并以受雇人可理解之语言、文字完成劳雇合约。

人力结构与招募
多元化人才聘用

2020 年东联员工总数为341 人,因产业属性关系男性员工为303 人(89%)、女性员工为38 人(11%),全厂员工皆为全职(不定期契约)员工。
东联的总公司设立于台北市,而工厂位于高雄市林园工业区,为促进及增加地区就业机会,林园厂内所聘用之员工,多以本地居民为优先考量。目前东联林园厂员工共计有297 位,设籍于林园当地之人数为94 位,在地比例约31.65%,以实际行动,支持及鼓励在地人才就业。

林园厂聘用林园地区在地人员统计
人力结构与招募

除在地员工外,东联亦雇用3 位印尼及1 位香港员工,针对外籍员工,除提供申办工作、居留证及首次加健保协助,另透过公司及福委会双方共同建构的团体保险网络,补足其个人商业保险不足的风险;从报到前的上班交通安排、台湾工作相关法令,到在台生活所需协助,时时关怀外籍员工,适时伸出援手,展现东联员工多元性。

东联员工结构

由于东联属于化学原料制造业,现场生产工作需具备体力基础,且因厂区须持续运作,故男性员工(包括间接及直接员工)的雇用比例高于女性。但东联仍平等重视及关心女性员工之需求,针对薪酬福利、职涯及生活发展,不会因性别而有所差异,在绩效考核及升迁上,仍秉持男女平权之原则办理。

人力结构与招募

人力结构与招募
新进员工一览表
人力结构与招募
员工离职一览表
人力结构与招募

人力结构与招募
 

利害关系人联络人
环保业务联络人