Zero Accident in Transportation

Chemical transport can be divided into inland transport and marine transport. Inland transport can be further divided into pipeline transport, railroad transport, and road transport. Most of the chemicals in Taiwan rely on road transportation, but because of the small geographical environment and the lack of road planning for chemical transportation, if an accident occurs, it may immediately endanger the lives and property of the people nearby and cause significant losses to enterprises. Therefore, OUCC attaches importance to the establishment of a transportation safety mechanism and fulfills its responsibility as a gatekeeper for transportation safety. There were no serious chemical leakages in 2020.

Transportation Risk Assessment

All OUCC products are transported by the tankers outsourced from external suppliers; therefore, the transport contractor management is of particular importance. Due to the main risk of chemical transport is from traffic accident which may cause the tanker to overturn, and result in the effusion of chemicals. We conduct necessary transportation risk assessment.

The chemical hazard categories include explosive, corrosive, flammable, oxidizing and toxic, which not only endanger the life and property safety of transport personnel, road users, rescue workers and nearby residents, but also undermine the natural ecological environment, and the social costs resulted in is huge. The direct cause triggering the hazardous substance leakage can be divided into four factors: human error, vehicle failure, storage equipment, road and environment.

Zero Accident in Transportation

 

Freight Forwarders Management System

We develop strict management standards to ensure that forwarders jointly fulfill their security commitments since all the tanker transportation in OUCC is outsourced. Apart from compliance with the minimum requirements of the laws and regulations in the country, we also ask our freight forwarders to include the “Risk Factors” in the emergency response mechanism, and continue to improve the safety management system based on the past disaster reviews or potential risk analysis.

OUCC also makes use of case-collected information to improve the depth of crisis response in the supplier transportation personnel and to create a win-win situation for contractor and the company through the promotion of regular education and training for the drivers and dispatchers.

Zero Accident in Transportation

 

Zero Accident in Transportation

 
Field Pipeline Maintenance Operation and Management

OUCC formed the “Pipeline Maintenance Operation Team” to actively manage the pipeline-related business, including the establishment and management of pipeline diagrams, monitoring the current status of pipeline operations, conducting pipeline surveys, contingency drills, joint defense organization maintenance, and reviewing the management of pipelines outside the plant to comprehensively control the inspection, testing, and maintenance status, so as to reduce the risks of the pipelines outside the plant.

Zero Accident in Transportation

运输零事故

化学品的运输方式主要分为陆地及海洋运输,其中陆地运输可再分为管线泵送、铁路运输及道路运输。而台湾化学品大部分皆仰赖道路运输,但因台湾地理环境地狭人稠且无 专用化学品运输的道路规划,倘若不慎发生事故,恐立即危害附近民众生命财产,并造成企业重大损失,因此东联重视运输安全机制建立,为运输安全善尽把关责任。 2020 年无重大化学品泄漏情事发生。

运输风险评估

东联产品运输皆委由外部供应商承揽,因此我们特别重视运输承揽商之管理。并进行以下化学品运输风险评估,化学品运输主要风险来自交通意外事故,尤以槽车翻覆导致化学品逸散效应,最受关注。
化学品的危害类别,包括:爆炸性、腐蚀性、易燃性、氧化性及毒性等,其不仅危及运送人员、道路使用者、救援人员及附近居民的生命财产安全,亦破坏自然生态环境,所付出的社会成本代价甚巨。引发危害物泄漏的直接原因,大致可分为人为、车辆、储存设备、道路及环境等四项风险因子:

运输零事故

 

运输承揽商风险管理机制

由于东联的槽车运输皆为委外运输,为确保承揽商共同履行安全承诺,拟定符合国家法令之管理机制,以及 制定严格的管理规范,要求各运输承揽商,将「风险因素」纳入紧急应变机制当中,依过去的灾害检讨、或可能 风险进行分析,持续地改善安全管理制度。
此外,我们也透过相关案例资讯收集,定期办理教育训练暨宣导,以提升供应商运输人员及调度人员对危机 之敏感度及应对深度,共创与承揽商间工安双赢之目标。

运输零事故

 

运输零事故

 
厂外管线维运与管理

为降低气体传输之风险,我们成立「管线维运组」,积极办理管线维护相关业务,包括透过管线图资建立管理、管线运作现况掌握、管线会勘、应变演练、联防组织维运,及检讨厂外管线管理等,全面性掌控厂外地下管线之巡检、检测及维护状态,致力降低厂外管线风险危害。

运输零事故

利害关系人联络人
环保业务联络人