Sustainable Supply Chain

In addition to continuously optimizing the supplier management process, OUCC strengthens the supplier partner selection mechanism and strives to reduce the negative impact on the environment or society, so as to ensure the labor conditions, environmental behavior and business integrity of suppliers, and to fulfill the supplier’s responsibility for sustainable management.

Sustainable Supply Chain

Sustainable Supply Chain Management

To ensure the integrity and sustainability of business cooperation, OUCC has set up management policies such as “Rules Governing Suppliers” and “Environmental Safety and Health Policy” for supplier management. Suppliers must comply with the “Petrochemical Industry Codes of Conduct”. The declaration of compliance with environmental policies and an environmental impact assessment must be signed and sealed, and returned to the Company by all suppliers.

During the implementation phase of the contract, we will adhere to the relevant regulations, set higher environmental and occupational safety and health standards for the petrochemical industry, and build a solid and sustainable chemical supply chain.

1. Strengthen Sustainable Communication and Promotion

To strengthen the awareness and execution of corporate social responsibility of the suppliers and contractors, we have worked closely with on labor, health and safety, environment, management, and business ethics to establish a comprehensive supply chain mechanism, as well as lead supplier partners to commit to sustainability.

In addition, we proactively communicate with our suppliers, encourage them to enhance their management in breadth and depth, and combine the internal strength from the management of the Company and the external supply chain partners to ceaselessly strive for the CSR. We will continue to maintain a good partnership with our suppliers, and actively invite our suppliers to respond to social welfare activities and join hands to become a positive force of the society.

2. Sustainable Management Mechanism

To ensure that suppliers can understand and to give OUCC a better grasp of supplier sustainable development, we have designed a CSR self-assessment questionnaire. All our new suppliers are also required to sign a letter of commitment. This helps our suppliers understand the content and requirements of the relevant policies and also ensures that they join us in a commitment to CSR and its implementation.

Sustainable Supply Chain

 

3. Evaluation Management Audit

This OUCC audit process includes record and field evaluations to ensure that suppliers are in compliance with all the relevant laws and regulations. Existing suppliers must receive and complete an annual evaluation, the items evaluated included company management, quality, delivery time, price, service, and environmental safety. Suppliers were listed as qualified only if their rating score reached a specific standard.

Should an evaluation or material incident occur that rated disqualification and also resulted in damage to the company’s reputation, labor safety, product quality, or manufacturing operation, the supplier would be listed as disqualified and suspended. In 2020, 685 trading suppliers underwent written evaluations and 1 were disqualified, the qualification rate was 99.9%

Sustainable Supply Chain

 
Enhance Safety Promotion

“Contractor Work Safety Rules” have been formulated to ensure the safety of personnel and equipment in the plant area. The rights and obligations of contractors working in the plant are specified in detail. One of the requirements is that all contractor employees entering the plant premises be qualified and hold industrial safety certificates to ensure the safety of personnel as well as the work environment.

OUCC organizes the Contractor Safety Conference regularly to conduct two-way communication on safety matters through the meeting. First, the OUCC internal units will conduct announcement, such as factory regulations, environmental safety operations main points, etc., and conduct co-experience sharing of the OUCC supervision and contractor management. Lastly, we provide temporary motions to submit the discovered problems and review followed by improvements to ensure the safety of the workplace. In the 2020 Safety Conference, the matters promoted and announced by the Environmental Safety unit were:

  1. COVID-19 restriction measures
  2. Fire operation to take measures to prevent sparks from flying out
  3. Propagation of news about accidents and other incidents in neighboring factories in the Industrial Park
  4. Safety guidelines for climbing operations on pile drivers
  5. Contractor Safety bi-weekly meeting, supervisor and report in rotation schedule
Sustainable Supply Chain
Preference for Local Suppliers

In addition to its own production, OUCC prioritizes the procurement of its main raw materials such as ethylene, oxygen, ethylene oxide, liquid ammonia and fatty alcohol from selected domestic suppliers and uses imports as a supplement. In 2020, local procurement amounted to NT$1,153.209 million, accounting for 85%(Note 3), which effectively promoted economic development in Taiwan.
Note:
1. Domestic suppliers are defined as manufacturers in Taiwan.
2. The purchase amount does not include raw and auxiliary materials.
3. 2020 Percentage of procurement amount from domestic suppliers = procurement amount from domestic suppliers in 2020/total procurement amount in 2020 x 100%.

Strive for Green Procurement

OUCC’s practice in green consumption starts from its procurement, which specifies the equipment procurement standards with priority over products with energy-saving and water-saving labels or other eco-friendly labels which are approved by the government. For example, the energy efficiency of electrical motors must comply with CNS14400 IE3. Green procurement ensures that the goals of power-saving, water-saving and a reduction of energy consumption are promoted. The 2020 procurement list shows the cost of the motors and equipment that complied with IE3 specifications reached NT$67.506 million; green procurement in the equipment category was 9.31%. (Total procurement expenditure in the equipment category in 2020 was NT$724.888 million.)

永续供应链管理

完善的营运需要仰赖供应商的支持与配合,对此,东联除持续优化供应商管理流程,更强化供应商伙伴的筛选机制,努力降低对环境或社会之负面冲击,以确保供应商的劳动条件、环境行为和诚信经营,实践供应商永续管理责任。

永续供应链管理

永续供应链管理

为确保诚信永续之商业合作,我们确实执行供应商管理制度,在政策规范面向,订有《供应商管理办法》、 《环境安全卫生政策》,并规范供应商须遵守《石化产业行为准则》,明定要求供应商用印回签,并于合约执 行阶段,恪守相关规定,为石化产业树立更高的环保及职安卫标准,建构坚实之永续化学供应链。

1. 强化永续沟通宣导

为强化供应商对CSR 的认知,我们与供应商就劳工、健康安全、环境、管理、商业道德等五大主题密切 合作,建置完善沟通宣导机制,引领供应商伙伴一同遵循永续承诺。
此外,我们也主动与供应商沟通,鼓励其增进永续管理的广度与深度,再以公司内部之管理办法辅助,以 整合供应链伙伴力量,持续为CSR 尽一份心力。未来会持续与供应商,保持良好之合作伙伴关系,藉由自身 影响之能力,以社会公益为出发,积极邀请供应商一同响应社会公益活动,携手成为社会正向力量。

2. 永续管理机制

为确保供应商能了解,同时协助东联掌握供应商永续进展,我们设置CSR 自评问卷,和要求新供应商签署承诺书之机制,除协助供应商了解相关政策之内涵与要求外,亦借此请供应商跟我们一同承诺遵守及执行CSR 作为。

永续供应链管理

 

3. 稽核评鉴管理

为确保供应商符合相关法定规范,东联设有记录及实地参访两种评鉴方式,针对既有供应商每年需做一次实地或书面评估,评鉴项目内容包括:公司管理、品质、交期、价格、服务、环安等六大项,供应商评鉴分数须达到一定标准,才可列为合格供应商。

评分不合格或发生重大事故影响东联之信誉、工安、产品品质、生产作业运转等,则该供应商列为不合格供应商并暂停交易。 2020 年交易供应商书面评鉴共685 家,1 家供应商不合格,供应商合格比例为99.9%。

永续供应链管理

 
强化安全宣导

为保障厂区工作人员及设备之安全,东联订有《承揽商工作安全规则》,详细规范承揽商入厂工作的权利与义务,并要求进厂之承揽商员工,应具有工安证照资格,以建构安全之工作环境。
在厂区安全管理部份,我们定期举办供应商安全会议,藉由会议进行安全事项的双向沟通,并由东联内部单位进行宣导,如:厂务规范、环安作业要点等,同时进行东联监工、承揽商管理经验分享,最后提供临时动议,将所发现问题提出,并检讨后改善,以确保工作场域之安全。 2020 年安全会议宣导事项包括:

  1. 新型冠状病毐(COVID-19)管制措施
  2. 动火作业采取防止火星飞散措施
  3. 工业区邻厂意外事故案例宣导
  4. 打桩机攀高作业安全事项
  5. 承揽商安全双周会监工及承揽商安全报告轮值表
永续供应链管理
优先选用当地供应商

东联化学生产产品所需之主原料乙烯、氧气、环氧乙烷、液氨及脂肪醇等原料来源包含东联自产外,主原料之采购选商,以国内供应商为优先,国外进口为辅,积极选用当地供应商。 2020 年当地采购金额为1,153,209,000 元,占比为85%(注2),有效促进台湾经济发展。
注:
1. 当地供应商的定义为台湾厂商
2. 采购金额不包含原辅料
3. 2020 年向当地供应商采购金额占比=2020 年向当地供应商采购金额/2020 年总采购金额x100%

力行绿色采购

我们从采购面着手,实践绿色消费,订有采购询价规范,制定设备采购标准,以优先购买政府认可的环境保 护标章、节能与节水环保产品,如,马达的能源效率基准须符合CNS14400 IE3。藉由绿色采购程序,达到省电、 节水、减少能源耗用目标,2020 年采购项目中,符合IE3 规范之马达转动设备采购金额达67,506,000 元,设备 类绿色采购达9.31%。 (2020 年设备类采购总金额724,888,000 元)

利害关系人联络人
环保业务联络人