OUCC attaches great importance to communication and interaction with stakeholders from all walks of life. Only by understanding the needs of stakeholders, implementing, and responding transparently to the issues which are valued can the company truly internalize sustainable operations into corporate management and fulfill corporate sustainability commitment.

Diverse Stakeholder Communication

OUCC adopts the five major principles of AA1000 Stakeholder Engagement Standard (SES) to identify through the responsibility, influence, proximity, dependence, representative and policy implication perspectives of OUCC’s stakeholders, which include employees, suppliers, corporate customers, shareholders and investors, the government and competent authorities, etc. With substantial analysis, stakeholders’ concerned issues are identified, and relevant performance and improvement are disclosed in the Report.

OUCC values the suggestions of its stakeholders which provide strength for progress and the core element to sustainable development. It is believed that sustainable development can be achieved through diversified stakeholders’ communication, policy planning, and implementation. To further advance in improvement and innovation, the company provides multiple communication channels to corporate customers in response to their requirements in product safety and quality, and to employees, investors, suppliers, and the local community for them to easily voice their opinion and be duly responded.

In 2020, we have identified several major themes and developed corresponding strategies and actions in response to the concerns of stakeholders, which are detailed in each chapter and the management approach of material topics may be referred to on page 122.

Stakeholders and Material Topics
Stakeholders’ Communication Channels
Stakeholders and Material Topics

Material Topics Determination and Boundaries

Process for Determining Material Topics
Stakeholders and Material Topics
Material Topics Matrix
Stakeholders and Material Topics

 
Material Topics Boundaries
Stakeholders and Material Topics

东联重视与各界利害关系人的沟通及互动,也唯有了解利害关系人需求,具体执行,及透明化回应其所重视的议题,才能真正将永续行动内化至企业经营管理之中,履行企业的永续承诺。

多元的利害关系人沟通

东联采用AA 1000 利害关系人参与标准(Stakeholder Engagement Standard, SES)鉴别五大原则,按对利害关系人之责任、影响力、亲近度、依赖性、代表性及政策意涵,鉴别出东联6大利害关系人,包括:员工、供应商、企业客户、股东与投资人、政府与主管机关等;并透过实质性分析,鉴别出上述利害关系人关切议题,于报告书揭露议题之绩效重点、及改善成果。
利害关系人的多元建议,为东联进步的最大力量,且更是迈向永续发展之要项;因为我们深信,永续发展系需要与各方利害关系人多元议合,并透过政策规划与行动落实,才得以实践。为此,我们积极回应企业客户对产品安全品质上的需求,对于员工、投资人、供应商及社区居民,透过多元沟通管道,积极倾听及回应其意见,做为精进改善及创新成长之重要依据。
针对2020 年利害关系人关注之议题,我们已鉴别出实质之重大主题,及研拟出重大主题管理方针(详情请参阅p.125),详细之相对应策略、规划及实际行动,请参见各章节之内容说明。

利害关系人与重大主题
利害关系人沟通
利害关系人与重大主题

重大主题判别及冲击边界

重大主题判别流程
利害关系人与重大主题
重大主题矩阵
利害关系人与重大主题

 
重大主题价值链冲击边界
利害关系人与重大主题
利害关系人联络人
环保业务联络人