Operational Structure

Sustainable Management
 
Sustainable Management
Board

The Board of Directors being the highest governance unit comprises 11 Directors, including 3 Independent Directors, on the 15th term , which term of office is three years starting June 8, 2018.

The Directors of OUCC all exercise their powers in accordance with the company law and the regulations, the rules of procedure for board meetings, and other relevant laws and regulations. We have established the “Corporate Governance Principles”, which is approved by the Board of Directors, and continue to strengthen all aspects and mechanisms of corporate governance, and strengthen the niche of OUCC’s sustainable management.

Sustainable Management
 
Remuneration Link to CSR Indicators

A Remuneration Committee has been established to determine and review the performance and remuneration of the Directors, and the management on a regular basis. Two meetings were held during 2020, with an attendance rate of 100%. The Remuneration Committee is mainly responsible for assisting the Board of Directors in setting up compensation policies and systems, and to review the performance appraisals of Directors and Managers.

The OUCC procedure for setting the remuneration of Directors is based on the “Procedure for the Board of Directors’ Performance Appraisal”, which evaluates the operating performance, potential operating risks in the industry, corporate social responsibility and development trends. The company will decide reasonable compensation with reference to individual performance, achievement rate, and contributions to the company. The Remuneration Committee and the Board of Directors review relevant performance appraisal and the reasonableness of the compensation, and the remuneration system is reviewed when necessary according to the actual operating conditions and relevant laws and regulations in order to reach a balance between corporate sustainability and risk control.

Sustainable Management

The remuneration of Directors as well as bonuses for employees are set in accordance with the annual operating performance of the Company. Additional proceeds are distributed depending on overall operating performance, taking into account a market salary survey made by a professional management consulting firm, an investigation related to the industry salary levels and those of listed companies, and the overall financial risk of the business environment.

The operations and financial arrangements of the OUCC are independent from those of affiliated companies. All interaction with them is handled in accordance with the “Regulations Governing the Transactions of Related Parties,” “Procedures for the Acquisition and Disposal of Assets,” “Procedures for the Capital Lending to Others,” “Procedures for Endorsement and Guarantee,” and other relevant provisions. A risk control mechanism and a computer firewall have been properly set up.

Anti-corruption Mechanism

To improve the stipulation, supervision, and implementation of best practice in all management policies and precautionary programs, the Directors, Managers, and all employees of OUCC are bound to comply with relevant codes of conduct as published and posted on the company website for communication and advocacy with related stakeholders. The codes of conduct serve to standardize ethical behavior throughout the company that all employees engaged in commercial acts shall not, directly or indirectly, offer, promise, request, or receive any improper benefit, or engage in acts of bad faith, breach of trust or fiduciary duty, or any other illegal conduct.

It is clearly stated in the “Rules of Procedure for Board of Directors Meetings” that all Directors are bound to evade the interest, so that the Board of Directors may fulfill their obligations in good faith and ensure the implementation of a bestpractice business principle.

OUCC has multiple communication channels for stakeholders to report the relevant wrongful acts. Should any violation of the regulations for ethical corporate management, it may be reported to the Company’s Managerial Officers, Department Heads, and other suitable supervisors with the “Whistle-blowing” mechanism.

Sustainable Management
Sustainable Management

經營結構

永續經營管理
 
永續經營管理
董事會

董事會為我們的最高治理機構,第十五屆董事會共有11 席董事(任期自 2018 年6 月8 日起,為期3 年)其中3 席為獨立董事。
東聯董事均依公司法及東聯章程、董事會議事規則及其他相關法令之規 定行使董事職權。爲健全公司治理制度,我們訂有《公司治理守則》並經董 事會通過,並持續強化公司治理的各面向及機制,強化東聯永續經營的利基。

永續經營管理
 
薪酬與CSR 指標結合

為訂定並定期檢視董事與經理人之績效與薪酬,我們設有薪資報酬委員會,並由獨立董事擔任召集人。2020 年共召開2 次會議,委員出席率100%,主要任務為協助董事會制訂薪資報酬相關政策、制度,及檢討董事及經 理人績效評估等。
有關於董事酬金訂定程序,皆依《董事會績效評估辦法》作為評核之依循,評估營運績效、產業未來經營風 險、CSR 專案執行績效及成果、永續經營策略目標,並參考個人的績效達成率及對公司績效的貢獻度,給予合 理報酬,相關績效考核及薪酬合理性均經本委員會及董事會審核,並隨時視實際經營狀況及相關法令適時檢討酬 金制度,以達公司永續經營與風險控管之平衡。

永續經營管理

東聯董事酬勞及員工酬勞,均視每年公司經營績效按規定提撥發放。其餘酬金,則由公司視整體營運績效, 參酌專業管理顧問公司出具之市場薪資行情調查報告、調查相關同業及上市公司之薪資水準,並考量整體財務及 經營環境風險後制訂。
我們與關係企業之營運管理及財務業務均各自獨立,與關係企業間之往來,均依《關係人交易管理辦法》、 《取得或處分資產處理程序》、《資金貸與他人作業程序》及《背書保證作業程序》等相關規定辦理,彼此間之 風險控管機制及防火牆均已適當建立。

反貪腐風險控管

為完善誠信經營政策與防範方案之制定及監督之責,東聯針對董事、經理人、員工訂有相關管理政策,明訂董事、經理人及員工從事商業行為之過程中,不得直接或間接提供、承諾、要求或收受任何不正當利益,或做出違反誠信、不法或違背受託義務等不誠信行為。
我們將上述政策及規範公佈於公司網站中,向相關利害關係人進行溝通與宣導;若有違反上述規定,東聯將依法予以懲處。另於《董事會議事規則》明訂董事利益迴避條款,確保董事會善盡良善管理人之義務,及誠信經營政策之落實。
東聯設有多重溝通管道,若利害關係人有發現違反誠信經營規定之情事,可透過相關管道通報不法行為,向經理人、部門主管、相關部門舉報,並受完善之舉報保密機制保障。

永續經營管理
永續經營管理

 
 
利害關係人聯絡人
環保業務聯絡人